Salah, Mane and Aubameyang to battle for African player of the year award

Premier League strikers Mohamed Salah,
Sadio Mane and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
have been shortlisted for the Confederation of
African Football (CAF) player of the year
This is the second year running the trio who
are from Eygpt, Senegal and Gabon
respectively have battled for the prestigious
award. Egyptian striker Salah who plays for
Liverpool alongside Mane won the award last
year and could land the award again due to
his impressive performance so far.
If he wins the award, he will become the
fourth player to win back-to-back titles after
Senegal forward El Hadji Diouf, Cameroon
striker Samuel Eto’o and Ivory Coast
midfielder Yaya Toure.
The winner for 2018 will be announced in
Dakar on January 8.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.